Detail: Attire.

I love my dress. Note I didn’t say “loved” but rather “love.” I pulled it out last weekend to show a friend and totally went “squee!” all over again. It’s so … perfect for me. From the personalized detail to the fit to the all-around look of it, it screams my name from the top of its bejeweled straps. And while we didn’t necessarily build all the other details of our attire to go around my dress, they did just happen to perfectly coincide. Which … rocks. Aussie’s mum got the shoes I ended up wearing (remember how many I had?) after donning my flip-flops (which have gone missing) and before opting for bare feet (which resulted in a minor injury). She also procured the petticoat. I ordered the buttons and the pearls and Aussie’s suspenders. Somehow, all of it ended up matching perfectly.

My dream of turquoise peep-toe slingbacks came to fruition.

The ubiquitous Chucks.

See? Buttons match the suspenders.

One more shoe pic ... you know, for good measure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress: David’s Bridal
Buttons: LiDDesigns Supplies
Shorts: Volcom via Dogfunk
“Forever” hanger: Lila Frances

All photos by Persimmon Images

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Detail: Attire.

  1. Me says:

    I absolutely love the whole effect of your wedding attire. I really adore your hair. Do you have other pictures that you can post of it?

Chitter-Chatter

