Smile.

Offbeat Bride has a rad post up about being serious in your wedding photos.

There’s exactly ONE photo where Kat told me not to smile and it seriously looks like I’m ready to murder the camera. And I think she realized that, because I’m goofing off for realz in the rest. I just shouldn’t fake seriousness … ever. Unless, you know, I’m ACTUALLY being serious. Which is few and far between.

Read it. Then tell your photographer you refuse to not smile. Unless, of course, you’re holding a flag that screams “Yay!” whilst you’re pulling an American Gothic.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Smile.

  1. Lisa says:

    Haha. I love this post. if looks could kill, then my serious face does the trick! Go the smiles and giggles!

Chitter-Chatter

