Wedinated: Rebecca and Evan.

Bec is an old friend of Aussie’s. When I snuck some looks at her pics, I knew that there was no way I could not not have her on here. They’re so pretty and vintage-y. Their day looked like a swoonable old-school love story. Just the kind that makes me go “d-awwwww.” Without further ado …

Name: Rebecca

Age: 27

Occupation: Marketing coordinator

Wedding location: The Belvoir

Wedding Date: 6th of March 2011

Length of engagement: 7 months

Tell me about your wedding: We had a traditional wedding, held outside in a garden. The vows were the old school promises (without obey 😉 ) with a lovely speech by the pastor about there being three people in our relationship – Evan, Me and God. After we exchanged the rings, our parents came up and prayed for us. It was short and sweet.

What was your favorite part of your wedding? I loved getting ready with the girls and my dad, and the little moments I had alone with my groom.

What disasters did you avert … or not avert and how did you deal with it? There were confusions over family photos so as a result some were missed. Also I had given the venue the name cards in order of where they were sitting, however they went by the order of the names on the seating chart list, and it was averted as a week earlier I had also sent an email with the order so they went back and changed it.

The bridesmaids dresses were not finished till 3 days before the wedding so that was a little stressful too. OH also the jeweler lost our ring order and we got them the Friday before the wedding hahaha!

Was there anything you would have done differently, or do you have any regrets about how something went? I was not too fussed on the details at the time as all I really cared about was marrying Evan, now I wish I had spent a little more time planning ( I was living overseas for the first 3 months of the engagement so I could not do much). I wish I didn’t worry so much about how much everyone else was enjoying themselves and enjoyed it more myself! But all in all it was a great afternoon / evening.

What was your biggest challenge in planning? Time.

What lessons did you learn from planning or from the wedding itself? Just go with the flow, know what you can compromise on and know what you definitely want.

What was your biggest “holyamazeballzI’mfreakininlove!” moment? How right it felt, I had no cold feet moments, no second guesses, me and Evan just make sense.

What were your top 5 favorite things about your wedding?
Marrying Evan
My dress
Walking down the Aisle
The people
Rings

Top 5 least favorite?
The stress on the day
Family Photo chaos
That’s all!

What was the worst piece of wedding advice you received? none

The best? Get a videographer because the day goes so fast!

What from your wedding vows/ceremony still holds the truest? Being there for each other no matter what.

Any other bits of wisdom? Get a videographer because the day goes so fast!
Relax and take it all in.
Also try not to put too much pressure on the day because in the end it is just one day of the rest of your life together.

Venue: The Belvoir Homestead
Photography: Wheatbelt Photography
Cake: Glory Box Wedding Cakes
Dresses: Cupids Bridal
Flowers: Devine Creations Jodee
Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Wedinated: Rebecca and Evan.

  1. Emad says:

    Excellent photographs !

Chitter-Chatter

