Necklace Pretty.

So, I got a custom necklace made. Yeah. That happened. When I was trying on my dress for Shaner and her madre, they both thought I needed blue around my neck. But I also want to wear mamasita’s pearls. So I hunted around Etsy (hi, my name is Christen. I’m an Etsyholic) and found North Atlantic Art Studio who wooed me with some purdy turquoise pearls. So, I contacted her (Kimberly) to see if she could possibly make a two-strand turquoise pearl necklace to nestle around my mama’s pearls. While the actual two-strand idea would be lovely, she didn’t think the clasps would lay nicely together. So she just made me two necklaces instead.

Presenting …


The middle strand is just a gauge to work around my mom’s pearls.

xo.

Tagged , , ,

Chitter-Chatter

